Nas – It Was Written Anniversary Vinyl


Availability: Only 2 left in stock

Categories: ,

The second album had Nas, It Was Written, dipping his toes into the world of mafioso rap. Amidst production from heavy hitters like Trackmasters, Dr. Dre, L.E.S., Havoc of Mobb Deep, and Illmatic-collaborator DJ Premier, among others, Nas wove evocative narratives of gang warfare, downtrodden neighborhoods, drug deals gone awry, and gangsta triumph, against a backdrop of samples from Sam Cooke, Etta James, the Isley Brothers, and even Sting. It Was Written was not hard up for top-tier guests either, featuring major guest turns from Lauryn Hill and Joel “JoJo” Hailey of K-Ci & JoJo. It also introduced the world to The Firm, the brief Nas-led supergroup featuring rappers AZ, Foxy Brown, and Cormega.

Gatefold cover in classic black Vinyl with the Bonus Track: Silent Murder


A1. Intro
A2. The Message
A3. Street Dreams
A4. I Gave You Power
B1. Watch Dem Niggas
B2. Take It In Blood
B3. The Set Up (feat. Havoc)
C1. Black Girl Lost (feat. JoJo Hailey)
C2. Suspect
C3. Shootouts
C4. Nas Is Coming
D1. Affirmative Action (feat. AZ, Cormega, & Foxy Brown)
D2. Live Nigga Rap (feat. Mobb Deep)
D3. If It Ruled The World (Imagine That) (feat. Lauryn Hill)
D4. Silent Murder

Weight 530 g
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 1 cm