Souls Of Mischief – 93 Til Infinity Vinyl


Availability: Only 2 left in stock

Categories: ,

East Oakland’s Souls of Mischief burst onto the scene in the early 90s with an impact that few other West Coast artists had at the time. Culminating in the release of their classic debut, they created a bouillabaisse that was most parts West Coast swagger but – similar to The D.O.C. and Cypress Hill – with a sonic approach that could just as well have stepped off the streets of New York City. Recorded in less than two weeks at San Francisco’s Hyde Street Studios, 93 ‘til Infinity doesn’t suffer from a single freshman jitter or misstep. It’s a fully-realized effort, packed from start to finish with ridiculous lyricism – all carried out in impressive four-part, tag-team style – and backed by a wide range of musical possibilities, from hard boom-bap to 70s CTI-jazz-sprinkled grooves.


A1 Let ‘Em Know

A2 Live And Let Live

A3 That’s When Ya Lost

B1 A Name I Call Myself

B2 Disseshowedo

B3 What A Way To Go Out

B4 Never No More

C1 93 ‘Til Infinity

C2 Limitations (feat. Casual & Del Tha Funkee Homosapien)

C3 Anything Can Happen

D1 Make Your Mind Up

D2 Batting Practice

D3 Tell Me Who Profits

D4 Outro

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 1 cm