Camp Lo – Uptown Saturday Night Vinyl


Availability: Only 2 left in stock

Categories: ,

Hot of the success of Jay-Z’s Reasonable Doubt, producer extraordinaire Ski was on fire when he
flipped Dynasty’s “Adventures In The Land of Music” for Camp Lo’s breakout 1996 smash single
“Luchini aka This Is It”. The same year saw Camp Lo opening shows for De La Soul during their
Stakes is High tour. Combine that with the fact that Ish aka Butterfly from Digable Planets had
cosigned for the group’s reputation and would appear on of the tracks (in addition to Trugoy from De
La), there became a huge buzz around their debut album Uptown Saturday Night.
Fast forward a few months to January 1997 and the heavily anticipated release of Camp Lo’s first
record, which did not disappoint. It struck the perfect balance between club tracks and underground
bangers for the mixtape crowd. Critically acclaimed and fan approved, this late 90s must-have was
complimented by the incredible cover art illustrated by legendary NYC graffiti artist Dr. Revolt that paid
homage to Marvin Gaye’s 1976 classic I Want You.

Remastered from the Original Tapes & Pressed on loud Double Vinyl.

1. Krystal Karrington
2. Luchini aka This Is It
3. Park Joint
4. B-Side To Hollywood feat. Trugoy The Dove of De La Soul
1. Killin’ Em Softly
2. Sparkle
3. Black Connection
4. Swing feat. Ish aka Butterfly of Digable Planets
1. Rockin’ It aka Spanish Harlem
2. Say Word featuring Jungle Brown
3. Negro League featuring Bones and Karachi R.A.W.
4. Nicky Barnes aka It’s Alright feat. Jungle Brown
1. Black Nostaljack Aka Come On
2. Coolie High
3. Sparkle (Mr. Midnight Mix)

Weight 455 g
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 2 cm