The Good People – A Good Year Vinyl


Out of stock


The Good People, consisting of producer Saint and lyricist Emskee, hail from Brooklyn, New York. The dynamic duo brings a fresh take on the nostalgic elements of East Coast hip-hop. The Good People are coming off of two acclaimed albums, each showcasing their soulful instrumentals and flawless lyricism. In 2019, the duo dropped Good For Nuthin’ featuring Large Professor, Lilí Fame, Sadat X, Napoleon Da Legend, Cella Dwellas, G-Roc and Red Alert. They followed up with The Greater Good in 2021 featuring Lords of the Underground, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Craig G, Rasheed Chappell, DJ C-Reality, DJ Ace, Tone Spliff, Mikey D, Skanks the Rap Martyr, John Jigg$, DJ Eclipse, Rockwelz, Mouf and Nam Nitty. Now, The Good People bring you the new limited edition run of A Good Year. In 2022 they dropped a new single digitally every month which would become the tracklist for the new album. The new 12-track album features Dinco D, Charlie Brown, Makeba Mooncycle, John Jigg$ and Bobby J From Rockaway and is the perfect addition to their growing catalog.

Pressed on Opaque Dcukie Yellow Vinyl limited to 500 copies worldwide.


A1. Makin’ Moves
A2. Bad Ones (feat. Dinco D & Charlie Brown)

A3. Outside the Box

A4. Support Groups
A5. The Fat Lacing
A6. How I Feel (feat. Makeba Mooncycle)

B1. Drums and Bars (feat. John Jigg$)

B2. Funky All-Stars (feat. Bobby J From Rockaway)

B3. Different Build
B4. 23 Followers

B5. The Crop Report

B6. Three Sixty Five

Weight 240 g
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 1 cm